2020 Election Candidates

The MTHA’s election for the Board of Directors, held every three years, will take place again December 2020. All 15 Board seats are up for election in 2020. Directors are elected to a three-year term. The MTHA Board consists of seven trainers, seven owners and one at-large Director. The at-large seat is determined by the highest vote getter of the remaining candidates.

Ballots will be mailed to all members beginning December 1, 2020 with a return deadline scheduled for December 31, 2020.

All completed ballots will be mailed from and returned to a third-party company which specializes in corporate and non-profit elections. This election services firm will count the returned ballots and certify the results. Results will be announced online in mid-January.

The candidates on the ballot appear below. Click on each name to view each candidate's profile.

Candidates for 2020 MTHA Board Of Directors Election:
 Owners    Trainers

 Bonuccelli, Charles A. arrow
 Charles, Ellen M. arrow
 Dorman, Matthew M. arrow 
 Eubanks, Daniel G. arrow
 Gaudet, Linda S. arrow
 Hacker, Gary arrow
 Hayden, JoAnn arrow
 Heyman, Frederic C. arrow 
 Horning, Michael F. arrow
 Johnson, R. Larry arrow
 Kuegler, Thomas J. arrow 
 Lapidus, Mark B. arrow
 Nechamkin, II, Leo S. arrow 
 Pons, Joseph P. "Josh" arrow 
 Rashid, James W. arrow
 Reed, Charles J. “Chip” arrow 
 Robb, Gina A. arrow
 Wade, David H. arrow 


 Allen III, A. Ferris arrow
 Corrales, Jose arrow
 Cox, Kenneth M. "Kenny" arrow
 Garrido, Raul A. arrow
 Gaudet, Lacey A. arrow
 Gonzalez, Claudio A.arrow 
 Keefe, Timothy L. arrow
 Maldonado, Jonathan arrow 
 McMahon, Hugh I. arrow
 Merryman, Michael W. arrow
 Motion, H. Graham arrow
 Robb, John J. arrow
 Schoenthal, Philip B. arrow 
 Testerman, Valora A. arrow
 Trombetta, Michael J. arrow 
 Voss, Katharine M. arrow


Please Note: All ballots are due to be received (not postmarked) no later than December 31, 2020 to be eligible to be counted.

Third party election services are provided by: Intelliscan, Inc. a professional election management provider for associations, credit unions, trade unions, cooperatives and corporations. 11 Davis Road, Suite 215, Phoenixville, PA 19460; 610-935-6170


Horse injury Report

150 DAY






Search Our Site